top of page
  • Writer's picturePPS Society

Christmas Lights a poem by Arianne Carson

I remember when we first fell in love

The walks through the parks

Talking about everything and nothing

Never wanting to leave

Coffee cups warm our hands as it snows

The snowflakes catch in your hat and eyelashes

I smiled; you’d ask what was so funny

I wanted to tell you how long I’d waited for you

The joy I feel that you are finally here

I can feel you watching me

Heat on my cheeks

“Come on” You say

extending your hand, I took it

And then we danced, a slow waltz

In the middle of a snowstorm

In St Stephen’s Green

We continue our adventure

Walking through the stalls of the Christmas market

The twinkling of the lights, make everything seem magical

You reminded me of the romantic inside of me

She has come out to play

Walking back to Kavanagh Court

You walk me to the door

A goodnight kiss is all we share

In the glowing December air

10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page