top of page
  • Writer's picturePPS Society

Hunt - an original poem by Fey

The greatest hunt there is. The slow stalking and the rifle raising.

BANG

The shot is fired, and the heart is won.

BANG

Their lives intertwine, they learn to rely.

BANG

They raise a child, they kill a child.

BANG

They never loved. They never chose.

BANG

They raise a family, they kill a family.

BANG

Who said love was like a gun?

BANG

They knew far more than they let on.

BANG

They raise their arms, they kill their hearts.

BANG

Silence, the truest love there ever was.

BANG

The hunt is over, both prey and predator dead in each other’s embrace.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yours truly - an original poem by Fey

I’LL LOVE YOU TIL MY HEART BLEEDS I’LL LOVE YOU TIL MY BODY DUSTS I’LL LOVE YOU TIL THEY LOCK ME UP I’LL LOVE YOU TIL THEY BURY ME I’LL...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page