top of page
  • Writer's picturePPS Society

Baby Boy Blue - an original poem by Arianne


It is strange

To mourn someone, I never knew

No memories

Of baby boy blue

I don’t even remember our mother carrying you

All I know is the guilt of I feel over

Baby Boy Blue

I wonder would you have been a better brother

Then I am a sister?

Would you be free

From the turmoil I feel.

Would they have liked you better?

Baby Boy Blue

All I know

Is the name they attached to you

Baby Boy Blue

How do I remember you?

To me you were always a phantom brother

A name in the wind

A rose

You were never truly tangible

Baby Boy Blue

I wish I knew you

I wish I could miss you more than I do

Baby Boy Blue

The only thing I remember of you

Is our parents crying in the kitchen

Over you

Baby Boy Blue

Maybe that is why I am so protective of our family

No more loss if you please

Are you the reason I cannot die?

Baby Boy Blue

Save me, save me, save me

I beg of you

Baby Boy Blue

I want to be good enough for you

For them

But how can I?

When I dream of joining you

Help me find the light

Please let the guilt end over you

I am the child who lived

And you who died

If not for them

Help me live for you

To carry the memory of

Baby Boy Blue

Please I beg of you

Don’t let our family lose another child

Like we lost you

Our darling

Our angel

Our Baby Boy Blue

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page